College Life

Leisure Reading

Reading Lists

Guys Read  http://www.guysread.com/

Reading Rockets  http://www.readingrockets.org/books/booksbytheme/

Scholastic Canada http://www.scholastic.ca/kids/

Teen Reads  http://www.teenreads.com/teenreadscom-ultimate-reading-list

Young Adult Books Central - http://www.yabookscentral.com/

Links

Canadian Children’s Book Centre  http://www.bookcentre.ca/

Good Reads www.goodreads.com

Literacy Canada - http://abclifeliteracy.ca/

Reading Programs

Kids' Lit Quiz - http://www.kidslitquiz.com/

OLA Forest of Reading http://www.accessola.org/OLAWEB/Forest_of_Reading/Welcome/OLAWEB/Forest_of_Reading/Welcome.aspx

One School, One Book - http://readtothem.org/our-programs/one-school-one-book/

Free Ebooks

Project Gutenberg http://www.gutenberg.org/

Google Books and Google Play (level of access varies) http://books.google.ca/

Submit Your Writing and Enter Contests

This is Teen - http://www.thisisteen.com/Contest.htm

Polar Expressions - http://www.polarexpressions.ca/StudentContests.html

Junior Authors Short Story Writing Contest - http://laurathomascommunications.com/juniorauthorscontest/

LaunchPad - http://www.launchpadmag.com/

Young Poets - http://www.youngpoets.ca/

 
 

Hillfield Strathallan College. 299 Fennell Avenue West, Hamilton, ON L9C 1G3 | Tel: (905) 389-1367